Looking for Lucas- A South African Short Story

INVOLUTION: Science and God: Reality Redefined

Now for something completely different….

Looking for Lucas was a Finalist in the 2014 Rubery Short Story Prize and has been published it their Anthology, just out. I thought it would make a change for all my followers, especially the South Africans amongst you, since I remember things I suspect you are (luckily) too young to have known directly.I hope so anyway, though it will ring with the familiar. I intend to publish short stories this year to reflect the nuanced differences in Old and New World ways of being, doing and thinking. This is the first taste. Opinions welcome!

Parktown Street Parktown Street

                                                    Looking for Lucas

The problem of Sou’Thefrica has always been black and white. I’m not talking about skin colour here. I’m talking…

View original post 1,993 more words

One thought on “Looking for Lucas- A South African Short Story

Leave a Reply

